10 Wickets victory in IPL

Jeremy Caroll

It is not simple to win a match by ten wickets. It necessitates an all-around effort from each member of the team in both the batting and bowling sections. Only 13 times in IPL history have teams won by a margin of ten wickets. In IPL history, Royal Challengers Bangalore has won the most IPL matches by 10 wickets, followed by Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, who have won two matches by 10 wickets each.

The highest score when winning by ten wickets is 184 runs. In the 2017 IPL, KKR chased a score of 183 runs without conceding a wicket against Gujarat Lions.

The lowest score when winning by ten wickets is 58 runs. This happened owing to a weather delay in the IPL 2009 match between Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab.

Last year, CSK was on the verge of breaking the record for most ten-wicket wins, but they finished second. This year in IPL 2021, we may witness greater performance from each IPL club, and we hope that one of these eight may beat the KKR record set in 2017.


List of 10 Wickets victory in IPL History

Seaon Match Detail Score Date Winner Man of the Match
IPL 2017 GL vs KKR 184/0 07-04-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders Chris Lynn
IPL 2021 RCB vs RR 181 22-04-2021 RCB Devdutt Padikkal
IPL 2020 KXIP vs CSK 181/0 04-10-2020 Chennai Super Kings Shane Watson
IPL 2012 RR vs MI 163/0 20-05-2012 Mumbai Indians Dwayne Smith
IPL 2008 MI vs DC 155/0 27-04-2008 Deccan Chargers Adam Gilchrist
IPL 2020 SRH vs MI 151/0 03-11-2020 Sunriser Hyderabad David Warner
IPL 2013 KXIP vs CSK 139/0 10-04-2013 Chennai Super Kings Michael Hussey
IPL 2016 GL vs SRH 137/0 21-04-2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Bhuvneshwar Kumar
IPL 2011 MI vs RR 134/0 20-05-2011 Rajasthan Royals Shane Watson
IPL 2020 CSK vs MI 116/0 23-10-2020 Mumbai Indians Trent Boult
IPL 2015 DD vs RCB 99/0 26-04-2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore Varun Aaron
IPL 2010 RCB vs RR 93/0 18-03-2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore Jacques Kallis
IPL 2018 KXIP vs RCB 92/0 14-05-2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore Umesh Yadav
IPL 2017 KXIP vs DD 68/0 30-04-2017 Kings XI Punjab Sandeep Sharma
IPL 2009 DD vs KXIP 58/0 19-04-2009 Delhi Daredevils Daniel Vettori

Leave a Comment