IND vs WI: Rohit makes the following changes in the third ODI to try something new

Jeremy Caroll

Having the upper hand in the coin toss Rohit chose to bat first because he believes the bowling unit can defend the run in the second innings. Rohit surprises the fans by making four changes to India’s playing XI.

Shikhar Dhawan joins the team XI and believes that he is in good form, citing the recent results of his last nine innings as evidence of his ability to bat well.KL Rahul will miss the third ODI due to a niggle, according to the skipper. As Rohit emphasises ‘trying’ and ‘experimenting’ for India’s long-term solution, Shreyas Iyer replaces Deepak Hooda.The ‘Kul-Cha’ pair will not be seen together as Chahal is dropped from the playing XI and India provides Kuldeep Yadav with a major opportunity to return and impress in the ‘blues.’Shardul is also benched and Deepak Chahar replaces him for the last ODI.

Pooran, the West Indies captain, mentioned that he wanted to bowl again because the bowling unit performed well in the previous innings and that the visitors’ attention should be on the batting line-up and its performance in order to win the last ODI. West Indies make one change to their lineup, as Akeal Hosein is replaced by Hayden Walsh.

West Indies (Playing XI): Shai Hope(w), Brandon King, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Nicholas Pooran(c), Jason Holder, Fabian Allen, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Hayden Walsh, Kemar Roach

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna.

Leave a Comment