IND vs SL: BCCI announces change in schedule for the upcoming Paytm series

Jeremy Caroll

The upcoming Paytm Sri Lanka tour of India series has been revised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Sri Lanka will play a three-match T20I series initially, followed by a two-match Test series which will be a part of the ICC World Test Championship, 2021-23.

The first T20I will now be played in Lucknow, with the next two in Dharamsala.

The first Test will now be contested in Mohali from March 4 to 8, followed by the second Test in Bengaluru from March 12 to 16.

BCCI confirmed that the second Test match, held in Bengaluru, will be a Day/Night Test match.

Revised Schedule:

1. First T20: Venue – Lucknow and Date – 24th February
2. Second T20: Venue – Dharamsala and Date – 26th February
3. Third T20: Venue – Dharamsala and Date – 27th February
4. First Test Match: Venue – Mohali and Date – 4th to 8th March
5. Second Test Match (D/N): Venue – Bengaluru and Date – 12th to 16th March

India will be playing the first T20 against West Indies tomorrow on Wednesday (February 16th) at the iconic stadium of Kolkata – The Eden Gardens. All the three T20s have been scheduled at the same venue, citing COVID and security concerns.

Leave a Comment